Please Donate

For just a modest donation, you can help support the arts campaign for Scottish independence. Please select the amount you wish to donate below as either a one-off or recurring donation.

Your donation amount

Your Personal Information

Your Donation Information

No recurring payment Weekly recurring payment Monthly recurring payment Yearly recurring payment

Make an anonymous donation

Hide donation amount in our donors public list

Anti-spam: How much is 7+13 ?



Why we need your donations

To win in 2014, we need to inspire and engage the Scottish public in a way that has never been seen before. The pro-independence message needs to be articulated in a professional, persuasive and accessable manner. This is not politics as usual. We need to establish a creative foundation to base a movement upon. After all, we are talking about the ultimate creative act: creating a new nation.

Too many Scots have been left disengaged and confused by the debate so far. We need to challenge, inform and persuade the public of our case: that with independence comes hope, opportunity and progress.

We can’t expect the mainstream media to do this for us. Thankfully, we don’t have to. Through an effective online presence and a sophisticated campaign on the ground, we can reach people directly.

We can continue to engage the artistic and creative community, ask them think about what an independent Scotland can mean for culture, the arts and wider society.

We can continue to bring the issues directly to those who aren’t interested in party politics, with young Scots in particular crying out for a message that they can relate to and which speaks to them.

We can continue to give a platform to unheard voices, and make sure that the debate is as broad and diverse as possible.

We can continue to work on new creative ways of convincing the sceptical and persuading the undecided. By using new media alongside in-depth research, we can tackle the big issues with the nuance and honesty that come from being a non-party political organisation. We want to create art, graphics, films, literature and music.

And let’s not forget – we all should be having fun. This campaign can’t just be about trading soundbites or quoting statistics. We want the national movement to be progressive, inclusive and outward-looking.

For just a modest donation, you can help us in establishing a self-sustaining arts campaign that can support the wider Yes campaign.


Donor Wall

Finlay Thewlis
Craig Shepherd
James MacKay
Robin Shaw
Colin Duff
Colin Dunn
Jon Kelbie
Susan Stewart
Ben Judge
Kenneth Brill
Fred Landels
Greig Muir
Gary Cocker
Rory Scothorne
Ross Colquhoun

Arlene Kane
Laura Mitchell
Alan Engebretsen
Martin Baillie
Gavin Cheyne
Andrew Barr
Stuart Crawford
Kevin Adamson
Barney Dellar
Jenny Lindsay
Ewan Ritchie
Andy Summers
Iain Ingram
Alan Knight
Erik Geddes

John McDonald
Duncan Mason
David Preece
Ross Allison
Hamish Scott
Dan Allan
Ross Whitten
Morag Lennie
Aimee Chamers
Scott Minto
James Waugh
Morag Branson
Alistair Neilson
David Lees
Roderick Mchardy

Michael Marten
Niall Whyte
Susan Casey
Graeme Sneddon
Dave Mckeever
Stan Blackley
Angus Millar
Fraser Leith
Ian Grant
Ross Colquhoun
Calum Simpson
Emma Nicol
Dayle Crichton
Kirstin Innes
Alan Bissett

Richard Gibbons
Omar Zingaro Bhatia
Helen Whimster
Ruth Maguire
Andrew Graeme Smith
Blair Jenkins
Christopher Paton
Grahame Case
Roisin McLaren
Edward Coulson
Gary Season
Aidan McCartney
Chris Glendinning
John Hamill
Michael Hance

John Higgins
David McCann
Ross Allison
Eva Comrie
John Scroggie
Greg Sawers
Ruaridh Fair
Willie Goldie
Paul William Martin
Roni Ohara
Sheena Wellington
Oliver Pirie
Rob Connell
Jimmy Ross
Rob Munn

Duncan Mason
David Halliday
David Linden
Hazel Lewry
Hetty Wilson
Susan Love
John Donaldson
Alan Stuart
Steven Morrison
Colin Cairns
Morag Branson
Keith Leadbetter
Andrew Boner
Anne Toms
Ronza McNeill

Ross Gillanders
Iain Cumming
Dan Allan
Sergio Casci
Lilly Gallacher
John Zarecki
Christian Allard
Eddie Barbour
Tim Murphy
Susan Brown
Ken Johnston
Mairi Keir
Ian R. Lowe
Peter Curran
Jamie Cook

Steven Marwick
Maureen McCluskey
Cameron Colin
Norman Wilson
Stewart Nolan
Jim Fleming
Rory J. Harkins
Kyle Mulholland
Derek Halton
John Cowan
Gavin Bain
Craig Banks
David J. Kelly
William Campbell
Matt Noble
Norman Foote

Neil MacGillivray
Catherine E. Woolie
Frank Garden
Craig Smith
William Hazle
Jamie Wallace
Craig Kelly
James Weir
Peter Johnston
Morag Lennie
Susan Aitken
Iain Forbes
Roy Abel
Russel Bruce
Bill Munn

Ken Glendinning
Colin Malkin
Bill McLean
Gregor Dodson
Crawford Morris
Angus Johnson
Neale Hanvey
Douglas Young
Hugh Blair
John Hamill
Richard Gibbons
Robert Kerr
Stuart W. Allan
Debbie McDowall
Matt Baker

George Smith
David Aitchison
Graeme Scott
David Foster
Colin Robertson
David Small
Archie Breadalbane
James Mckay
Innes Kennedy
Lisbeth Taylor
Calum Kerr
Chris Gage
Mairi Kellock
Peter Clive
Jules Merchant

Gavin Alexander
Nick Pirie
Rhiannon V. Spear
John Purdie
Ron Weetoon
Jim Bennett
Chris Stewart
Gus Steedman
Cailean I. MacLeod
Marjorie Godfrey
P. Morrison
Rikki McKerlich
Mairi McFadyen
Sinead O. Dunn
Gavin Hugh

Jimmy Laing
Ruth Wishart
Peter Dempsie
Fergus Reoch
Graeme Sneddon
Dave McKeever
Brendan Douglas-Hamilton
Neale Hanvey
Mary McCabe
Alicia Murray
Shirley Davidson
Kyle MacKay
Nick Hutcheon
Joni Venters

Stuart Ingleby
Michael Laughlan
Jo Tucker
Ben Macpherson
Steve Duncan
Lynsey Callaghan
Gareth Matthews
Heather Dunlop
Paul Jones
Mathew Kumar
Emmie Mears
Toni Giugliano
Dorothy Bruce
Domhnall Dods
Fraser Sutherland

Duncan Ross
Euan Bennet
Calum Mackinnon
Katherine Fellows
Alison Balharry
Graeme Foote
Michael Mackinnon
Neil Airlie Jones
William Miller
Claire R. McDougall
Steve Byrne
James Kelly
Stewart Coe
Gavin Hugh
William Campbell

Murray Douglas
William McBrearty
Robert MacKintosh
David Greig
Alistair Warwick
Bill Beattie
[Your Name Here]

* If you have donated and your name is not listed, it is because you either chose to remain anonymous or your full name was not included with your donation. If you would like to be added to the wall, please contact us and include the e-mail address that you used to make the donation.